MTA Basic Hybrid/EV Safety Course

The Motor Trade Association (MTA) has teamed up with automotive trainers, AECS to offer a three-hour introduction course to high voltage systems that will ensure your staff can work safely on a hybrid or electric vehicle.

In this seminar you will learn how to make a high voltage vehicle and battery safe, take an HV battery apart and deal with the practical safety aspects of high voltage vehicles.

Cost: $75 plus GST per person.

Palmerston North

When: Friday, 7 April 2017

Where: Destiny on Fitzherbert, 127 Fitzherbert Ave

Time: 1pm - 4pm



When: Thursday, 1 June 2017

Where: Angus Inn Motor Hotel, Railway Road

Time: 1pm - 4pm (or evening 6pm - 9pm)



When: Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Where: Tahuna Function Centre, 70 Beach Road

Time: 9am - 12pm



When: Friday, 16 June 2017

Where: Bennetts Tauranga Motor Inn, 2 Fifteenth Avenue - cnr 15th Ave and Turret Road

Time: 1pm - 4pm



When: Friday, 5 May 2017

Where: Heartland Hotel Cotswold, 88-96 Papanui Road, Merivale

Time: 1pm - 4pm



When: Monday, 19 June 2017

Where: The Surrey Hotel, 465 Great North Road, Grey Lynn

Time: 1pm - 4pm



When: Saturday, 6 May 2017

Where: Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge, 588 Great King Street

Time: 1pm - 4pm


Lower Hutt/Wellington

When: Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Where: Marina Motor Lodge, 57-61 Mana Esplanade Paremata

Time: 1pm - 4pm



When: Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Where: Ascot Park Hotel, Corner of Tay Street & Racecourse Road

Time: 9am - 12pm


New Plymouth

When: Thursday, 29 June 2017

Where: Devon Hotel and Conference centre, 390 Devon Street East

Time: 1pm - 4pm


For more information please contact Myra Gulliver

MTA requires 24 hour notice for a cancellation. No shows will be charged the full cost of attending the event.